Luau Time

Standard

I bought last minute tickets for us to attend the Gonzaga Luau tonight. We aren’t going to be able to eat, cause there were only show-only tickets left. No big deal though – there’s only so much white rice I can eat. I made a variety of candy lei (and haku and bracelet…whoops) and I am ready to go cry and be super fucking homesick! I can’t hear or see or smell anything remotely Hawaiian without becoming ridiculously nostalgic and sad. Definitely different than the haole girl who couldn’t wait to leave the B.I. haha. 

Leave a Reply

