Eating cake for breakfast helps losing weight or My healthy Eggless Banana Oats Chocolate Chip Muffins ! Manger des gâteaux au petit déjeuner fait maigrir ou mes muffins banane chocolat et flocons d’avoines sans œufs !

Standard

Oh my goodness…

Buttercream & Chantilly

Descendez pour la version française.

Thanks to Kerry, I found out that eating cake or cookies for breakfast helps losing weight. you can read this great Telegraph article about it. To sum it : « Morning is the best time to consume sweets because that’s when the body’s metabolism is most active – and we have the rest of the day to work off the calories, a new study shows. Eating cookies or chocolate as part of breakfast that includes proteins and carbs also helps stem the craving for sweets later. »

That is the kind of news I love. It happens that while I was doing my  recurrent training 2 weeks ago one of co-workers reminded me of the banana muffins I used to bake and bring back at work (means in the plane) when we were having super early flights. I haven’t baked those muffins since then and I had some…

View original post 881 more words

Leave a Reply

